Posted by: Paula Lenox | June 24, 2010

Day 2 Glogster EDU

A few words about Twitter and day 1.  In my excitement to finish my first post I neglected to provide a few helpful hints about using twitter.  I have found it helpful to find a few people who share the same interests as me.  I looked for teachers and or technology integrators, and started with people I had heard speak at a conference, or from blogs that I have enjoyed reading.  Once you have a handful of people who share your interests, look at who they follow and who follow them.  Little by little you will be able to increase your network!  Good luck, and if you have any tips please feel free to contribute!

Glogster … what is it and what can it do for you? Here is a Glog I am working on for a Computer Literacy Class for 8th Graders:

Glogster is a great educational tool for teachers for innovative, interactive learning, to use with their students – a way to “Poster yourself”.  Students can create free interactive posters with text, pictures, graphics, video, links and much more. This is a great tool for stuents to show what they know, and what they learned. Teachers can creaate posters with their classroom rules, syllabus, agenda, links to web resources, assignments and so much more! The possibilities are limited only by your imgination.
I like to stick with the free version on the Glogster EDU website. You can get student accounts to use from year to year. There are some great Youtube videos to help you get started.  Try looking at Traci Blazosky’s video for starters. I am sure you will like it … http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=80NISdsoouE
Good luck and see you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Categories

